PHONE NUMBER:   561-753-7734

3269 SW 42 AVE
PALM CITY, FL 34990

SCREEN & POOL ENCLOSURES, SCREEN ROOMS, SUN ROOMS, CAR PORTS,PORCH ROOFS, SCREEN PORCHES,HURRICANE SHUTTERS, ALUMINUM FENCING, REPAIRS,
CONCRETE & BRICK PAVER PATIOS

Florida Screen Builders Inc.


  http://business.angieslist.com

      
"CLICK LOGO TO SEE COMPANY REPORT"


C U S T O M E R   R E V I E W S

The following reviews were written by actual customers at various websites that we advertise on, such as yellowpages.com, Service Magic, Angie's List, etc.

Their name and phone number are on the list of references that we hand out to you on our first visit.

(You can click on links to see the original website postings.)

1/16/2010

To whom it may concern:

I live in Florida, so I've experienced a lot of "fly by night" operators. Having rebuilt several screen enclosures due to hurricane damage, I was filled with pre-conceived notions (and a lot of apprehension) about screen fabricators and the usual "I'll be there when I get there" mentality. My neice had built a new screen enclosure using Florida Screen Builders and had enjoyed an exceptional experience with them. So I called and set an apartment to inquire about constructing a new patio enclosure for my new home. The salesman came on time. I dispensed with all the usual information exchange mostly because I had heard it all before..or so I thought. The salesman, not to be outdone, INSISTED on explaining the quality of his product as compared to other products. I was forced to be impressed. He told me he would have it in by Thanksgiving (about a 30 day wait) After my "yeah right" look we agreed on a price and began the process.

The crew came out to dig the footing (on time) They were neat and did an excellent job, even doing some sprinkler repair in the process. Then came the inspections and the usual beaurocratic red tape...none of which I had to handle. The construction crew was knowledgeable and experienced (and on time). We had an electric screen that needed to be moved. This was done perfectly even though the crew had little experience with them. (They are rare)

I cannot say enough about the structure itself. It was built with such integrity that we believe it will weather virtually any storm. We have a stone patio which needed some intense drilling in order to establish the structure. The crew made a seamless exercise of getting the proper tools and doing the job.

I called Rene on several occassions just to ask questions. He was always available and had the answers I required. I am a stickler for detail but every facet of the construction went smoothly. The work was performed efficiently and the material was of the highest quality. That alone was worth the cost.

We had our family over for Thanksgiving and we all gathered on the new patio, just as Rene said we would. Everyone who sees the enclosure recognizes the quality of the product and the detail of the work. We take everyone out to the new patio and entertain there often. 

Needless to say, we enthusiastically, recommend Florida Screen Builders. It was more than a pleasure doing business with them.

Sincerely,

Stan Drew

Granada St., Royal Palm Beach, Florida

Incredible Service and Customer Satisfaction

Posted by Molly.l on 09/02/2009

 I can not express in enough words my satisfaction witthe service, workmanship and great crew the completed my screen enclosure. I am so proud of the appearance of my home after years of dissatisfaction with the old screen enclosure. I highly recommend Florida Screen Builders Inc. to anyone considering any kind of home improvement.

On Time 

Posted by steveOtoo on 06/12/2009

We needed a screen enclosure around our swimming pool for an upcoming wedding shower.Even though the weather was not going to cooperate, Rene and the crew delivered on time as promised. I'm happy with both price and the quality of the materials. I highly recommend............

100% Satisfied 

Posted by dowdadam on 05/05/2009

Rene told us what his crew would do, and that is exactly what they did. It seems simple, but it means a lot. The worlmanship is terrific and all of the contractors were very professional. We have already had one neighbor come over and tell us that they want one just like ours. We are completely satisfied.

Excellent Work

Posted by dzabel on 11/24/2008

I checked 8 different screen builders and chose Florida Screen Builders. The enclosure is rock solid. No suprises, all went as planned and the enclosure turned out great.

 Great job 

Posted by SueLucente on 11/04/2008

After working with several contractors on various jobs around the house, we were left wondering where the pride in workmanship went around here.
Well, it still exists with Florida Screen Builders. These folks come when they say they are coming. They get the job done when they say they will.
There is little to list on a punch list, and when you do, the items are handled immediately, and with a smile. Our screen enclosure far exceeded our imagination.
The construction is top notch, as confirmed by the Parkland building inspector who came out to sign off on the permit. The design was terrific.
We are so happy with the look of the enclosure. The guys that came out to erect the screen were clean, professional and very polite.
What a pleasure to work with these folks. The owner came out several times during the project to make sure everything was going well.
He would call to check on the status, and was always available should a question come up.
Anything I asked for was done, no need to follow up or double check that the request was handled. It was, the first time requested.
Initially, we were worried that they were located so far away from our home, but that never posed a problem.
We did have to wait a while before they could come out to build the enclosure, but the wait was well worth it.
We have a beautiful, quality built screen. This company is highly recommended, and we would use them again in a heart beat if the need arises.
- Sincerely, Sue & Mike Lucente Parkland, FL November 4, 2008

Excellent Job! 

Posted by LizKo5 on 08/27/2008

Our screened room was just finished a week ago (Aug. 2008) and it was very well built with quality materials.
It is the 3rd screened porch we've had built on our house and the first two (built be a different company) were not made nearly as well and had problems which had to be fixed. So...we were on the lookout for problems and there weren't any.
Even the city inspector in our city (our city has a reputation for being very strict with code compliance and most contractors dread working in our city)
said that it looked like this company was precise with their workmanship and said,"this screened porch isn't going anywhere " to do with standing up to hurricanes.
I would highly recommend this company to anyone. Because the owner is also a general contractor he knows a lot more about design and construction
than other companies that are just licensed for screened porches. He resolved a construction problem unique to our house and came up with a solution,
and it worked out very well because of his knowledge.
- Wayne and Liz Kowalski


Rene


Rene was very helpful in explaing the process I did get three other bids and price as well as professionalism was the reason for giving him the job.
Everything he said he did. Very professional in all phases of the project.
- Scottt - West Palm Beach


Outstanding!


We had great service from Rene and as customers from the UK (where pool screens are unecessary) we appreciated his patient explanations and advice and we are very happy with the end result
- Marian & Graham - Port St Lucie


Too Good!


All of the reviews about Rene are the truth and nothing but. He's a gentleman, honest, intelligent beyond his years, and a pleasure to work with.
The screened pool enclosure he designed and built for us is the best of any I've seen;and we interviewed many screen enclosure builders before deciding who to have build ours.
Rene takes the time to explain things - it's evident in the finished product that he goes the extra step to build the best.
- Ron Kaufman - West Palm Beach

Great Job


I had a screen room installed and a re-screening of another patio. They both turned out great.
Returned every phone call I made with questions even after the work was done! Very clean work. Nice job!
- Melissa - Palm Beach Gardens

True Professionals!


WOW, What a great job Florida Screen Builders did! We love our new screened in pool. This company only used the best materials and doesn't cut any corners.
They even worked on Sunday and finished the job in just a few days! My neighbor (around the corner) was so impressed, she's using them now too!
All I can say is this company works with honesty and integrity and it shows! Great job, thanks!
- Mimi - Port St.Lucie

Definitely Rated "A"


Rene is a true professional. Trustworthy, excellent work, on time, calls throughout process, QUALITY work, Very good price, and VERY, VERY nice to work with!!
We are very pleased with our screened roon with roof. Now I know why his rating is an "A" with the better business bureau!! Thanks again for the painless process!!
- Anthony - Boca Raton

Quality and Integrity


As pool builders, we have worked with several screen companies in the past. None of them has performed with the same integrity and quality we demand for our customers---until we began doing business with FSB. We use FSB with our own customers and as the saying goes, "You're only as strong as your weakest link." We don't worry about FSB being a weak link. They are an asset and a pleasure to work with!
- Aqua Bella Pools - West Palm Beach

Florida Screen Builders
We recently had our screen enclosure rebuilt by Florida Screen Builders and are very happy with the result.The process from estimating to building was done very professionally and we are thrilled with the result.Rene is a man of his word and we use him again if the opportunity ever arose.
- Thomas - West Palm Beach

Pride in Workmanship


I've managed hundreds of contractors in my career as a civil engineer. I've learned that the best ones are those who take pride in the product or services they provide regardless of how lucrative they are. FSB went above and beyond what the permit, plans, and code requiremenst were just because they care and because of their pride in workmanship. I strongly recommend FSB for your aluminum enclosure needs.
- Eric Gonzalez - Palm City, Florida

Awesome job


What a meticulous job. Thanks!
- Stef - Boca Raton

Ralph F. June 12 2009

Excellent, I highly recomend them. They showed up on time, did an excellant job, cleaned up after them and delivered what they had promised. I haven't had this 5 stars service in a while.Thank you.

(The following have been transcribed from hand written letters from the customers. We still have the signed original letters as proof of their authenticity)

April 04 2008

Rene,

You all did a terrific job. I can't stop telling people how happy I am with your company. If my screen was able to withstand the three hurricanes of 2004-05 the way it was, I definitely think the chances of surviving a future storm are even greater. I also want to thank you for making our price negotiations so pleasant. The way you approached the initial bids and subsequent adjustments was truly commendable; rarely are dealings with contractors so smooth. I look forward to continuing to work with you and also being able to recommend you. 

  Sincerely, Amy Jonas  

Nov 6 2007

To: Rene

 From: Wilhelmina

Thank you for your patience in waiting for the insurance company to send the last portion of your money. I certainly appreciate the fine manner and specific care you and your team gave to replacing/rebuilding my screen enclosure for my pool.

Again, thanks a million.

Wilhelmina Jacobs 

 

 


 

 

     HOME  |  ABOUT US  |  SERVICES  |  GALLERY  |   CONTACT US|  |  LINKS  |  FAQ  |  CUSTOMER REVIEWS

web design: www.computergenie.ca.